HANOVER, N.H. - The No. 2 Columbia lightweight rowing team topped Dartmouth in a trio of races Sunday morning, taking the Subin Cup with its varsity eight win. The Lions' top boat has all of the official cups in their possession for the first time since 2003 and the second time in program history with the victory.

Additionally, it is believed that the second varsity eight is the first Columbia lightweight JV crew to finish the regular season undefeated (next weekend's racing features Drexel's heavyweights).

In the varsity eight, Columbia took advantage of the ideal conditions and turned in a time of 5:33.02, over 13 seconds faster than the Big Green.

"It was a great effort by all three of our crews today," said head coach Nich Lee Parker. "Dartmouth really came out strong and ready to race. Our guys showed their character with these types of performances in our second straight day of competition. It's a good sign to come for Eastern Sprints and IRA's."

The Lions' second varsity eight had a nearly identical margin against Dartmouth after a strong second half of the race to cap the unblemished mark.

To start the day, Columbia's third varsity claimed a nearly eight-second victory. Lee Parker noted, "there's a lot more speed to come from that crew if they race like they did today."

The Lions' regatta against the Dragons will be held Saturday, April 28, at Overpeck Park.

Varsity Eight

Columbia - 5:33.02
Dartmouth - 5:46.09

Second Varsity Eight
Columbia - 5:37.36
Dartmouth - 5:50.38

Third Varsity Eight
Columbia - 5:59.37
Dartmouth - 6:07.67

Varsity Eight 
Cox: Bella Zionts, Stroke: Alexandros Zisimidis, 7: Maxwell Amsterdam, 6: Ben Landis, 5: Torrance Smith, 4: Gavin Southerland, 3: Sebastian Krappe, 2: Jenson Carlgren, Bow: Levi Beckett

Second Varsity Eight 
Cox: Judy Liu, Stroke: Jim Stewart, 7: John Maloney, 6: Kevin Borup, 5: John Robison, 4: Lukas Geiger, 3: Jeff Monahan, 2: George Patterson, Bow: Constantino Khoury

Third Varsity Eight 
Cox: Biao Huan Foo, Stroke: Aiden Norder, 7: Ricardo Pantaleon, 6: Brooks Ralph, 5: Colin Conroy, 4: Ryan Watt, 3: Lorenzo Frati, 2: Owen Cordaro, Bow: Jeffrey Hou