Five Football Players Selected to 2010 Hampshire Honor Society
Courtesy: Columbia University Athletics/Gene Boyars

DALLAS, Texas – Strong safety David Brekke, defensive end Lou Miller, defensive back Jared Morine, offensive lineman Evan Sanford and strong safety Andy Shalbrack, who were all seniors on the 2009 Columbia football team, have been selected to the 2010 Hampshire Honor Society, as announced by the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame.

The team is comprised of graduating seniors from schools across the country who were starters or key reserves and maintained a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.20. A total of 620 players from 246 schools were selected to this year's Honor Society.

The five Columbians were part of a 26-member senior class that helped the Lions finish with their best Ivy League record since 2003 and ties its best League finish (tied fourth) since 1996 (Columbia also finished tied for fourth in 2001).

For a complete list of selections to the 2010 Hampshire Honor Society, click here.