New York-  The No. 51 women’s tennis team will host the ECAC Championships at the Dick Savitt Tennis Center starting Friday, Feb. 8. Six teams will compete, including Columbia. First serve is scheduled for 10 a.m. The tournament field originally featured eight teams, but due to weather concerns, Binghamton and LIU Brooklyn will not not participate.

The Lions are coming off a win against the No. 54 Denver on Jan. 31. No. 75 Kanika Vaidya and No. 101 Bianca Sanon be look to continue their winning streaks as they start with the seventh seed, Binghamton.

Yale is ranked 32nd in the nation and holds the No. 1 seed for the tournament with a 1-1 record for the season. Yale won the tournament in 2012, which was the last tournament due to a snowstorm last year. The Bulldogs will take a bye in the first round, then play the winner of the Brown vs. Cornell match.

The No. 69 Princeton Tigers hold the No. 3 seed in the tournament. The Tigers are coming off a loss to No. 54 Denver, who Columbia beat on Jan. 31. The Tigers have made it to the championship round of the ECAC’s three out of the past four tournaments.

Cornell has the fourth seed in the tournament. The Big Red are currently on a 14 non-league match winning streak and are currently 2-0.

Brown is currently on a three match winning streak, with a 3-1 record for the 2014 season. The Bears are the number five seed and will play Cornell in the first round.

Dartmouth has two players in the top-five of the ITA Northeast Regional rankings and are the sixth seed in the tournament. The Big Green have a 1-1 record in 2014.