PRINCETON, N.J. — Senior Luke Petrasek of the Columbia men’s basketball team earned second team All-Ivy League honors, as announced by the conference Wednesday afternoon. Petrasek led the Lions and ranked fourth in the Ancient Eight, averaging 15.1 points per game.

Petrasek was among the top-10 in the Ivy League in rebounding (5.7 – 10th), free-throw percentage (.800 – ninth) and blocks (0.7 – seventh). The 6-10 forward scored in double-figures in 21 games and eclipsed the 20-point plateau on seven occasions. Petrasek registered back-to-back double-doubles at Quinnipiac (18 points, 14 rebounds) and against Army (11 points, 11 rebounds) and was named Ivy League Player of the Week on Jan. 16 after registering a career-high 31 points on 11-fo-14 shooting at Cornell.

On February 25 against Penn, he became the 28th Lions’ player to reach 1,000 career points and finished up 1,040, which puts him tied for 22nd on the all-time list. The East Northport, New York, native racked up 95 career blocks, good for fifth on Columbia’s career list.

Princeton’s Spencer Weisz was named Ivy League Player of the Year, while teammate Myles Stephens earned Defensive Player of the Year. The Tigers’ Mitch Henderson picked up Coach of the Year accolades as well. Harvard’s Bryce Aiken was the selection for Rookie of the Year.

2016-17 Ivy League Men’s Basketball Postseason Awards
Player of the Year
Spencer Weisz, Princeton (Sr., F – Florham Park, N.J.)

Rookie of the Year
Bryce Aiken, Harvard (Fr., G – Randolph, N.J.)

Defensive Player of the Year
*Myles Stephens, Princeton (So., G – Lawrenceville, N.J.)

Coach of the Year
*Mitch Henderson, Princeton

First Team All-Ivy
*Spencer Weisz, Princeton (Sr., F – Florham Park, N.J.)
*Steven Cook, Princeton (Sr., F – Winnetka, Ill.)
Bryce Aiken, Harvard (Fr., G – Randolph, N.J.)
Siyani Chambers, Harvard (Sr., G – Golden Valley, Minn.)
Myles Stephens, Princeton (So., G – Lawrenceville, N.J.)
Stephen Spieth, Brown (Sr., G – Dallas, Texas)

Second Team All-Ivy
Evan Boudreaux, Dartmouth (So., F – Lake Forest, Ill.)
Luke Petrasek, Columbia (Sr., F – East Northport, N.Y.)
Miye Oni, Yale (Fr., G – Porter Ranch, Calif.)
Matt Morgan, Cornell (Sr., G – Concord, N.C.)
AJ Brodeur, Penn (Fr., F – Northborough, Mass.)

Honorable Mention
Devin Cannady, Princeton (So., G – Mishawaka, Ind.)
Matt Howard, Penn (Sr., G - Columbia, S.C.)
Sam Downey, Yale (Sr., F – Lake Forest, Ill.)

* Unanimous Selection
^first team expanded to six due to ties in the voting.