NEW YORK—Columbia Football returns to the gridiron for the first of 12 spring practices on Tuesday afternoon at Robert K. Kraft Field at Lawrence A. Wien Stadium. Tuesday’s non-pads practice begins at 2:45 p.m.

Columbia’s spring practice schedule is listed below. All practices are open to the public. Practice will take place at either Robert K. Kraft Field or the Bubble at Baker.

The Lions’ first spring practice in full pads is slated for Tuesday, March 28. Columbia’s spring football game is scheduled for Saturday, April 15 at Robert K. Kraft Field. Kickoff is at noon. Admission to the spring game is free.

Columbia returns 12 starters (six on offense and six on defense) and 61 letterwinners to a youthful and talented team that finished 3-7 overall and tied for a sixth place finish in the Ivy League with a 2-5 record. The 2016 Lions concluded their season with a victory at Brown, while five of their seven losses were decided by 10 or fewer points.

Three All-Ivy League picks return in freshman placekicker Oren Milstein, junior defensive back Cameron Roane and junior defensive lineman Lord Hyeamang. Additionally, Columbia will return players who accounted for 88 percent (162 of 185) of its points scored, 82 percent (1,651 of 2,014) of its passing yards, 51 percent (1,037 of 2,014) of its receiving yards, 60 percent (3 of 5) of its starters on the offensive line and 49 percent (333 of 680) of its tackles in 2016.

2017 COLUMBIA FOOTBALL SPRING PRACTICE SCHEDULE

(as of March 20, 2017)

Day, Date

Practice Note(s)

Time

Tuesday, March 21

Practice 1: Helmets

2:45-5:15 p.m.

Friday, March 24

Practice 2: Helmets

3:45-6:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 26

Practice 3: Helmets

3:45-6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 28

Practice 4: Full Pads

2:45-5:15 p.m.

Friday, March 31

Practice 5: Full Pads

3:45-5:15 p.m.

Sunday, April 2

Practice 6: Full Pads

3:45-6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 4

Practice 7: Full Pads

2:45-5:15 p.m.

Friday, April 7

Practice 8: Full Pads

3:45-5:15 p.m.

Sunday, April 9

Practice 9: Full Pads

3:45-6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 11

Practice 10: Full Pads

2:45-5:15 p.m.

Friday, April 14

Practice 11: Helmets

3:45-5:15 p.m.

Saturday, April 15

Practice 12: SPRING GAME: Full Pads

Noon-3 p.m.

 

Spring Cookout directly following practice

 

All practice times subject to change.