BOSTON – A total of 19 members of the Columbia heavyweight and lightweight rowing teams earned 2017 Intercollegiate Rowing Association (IRA) All-Academic Team honors.


Andrew Bair, Hugh Cecil, Alastair Clements, Caroline Hurley, Colin Keane, Tucker Klutey, Tristan Orlofski, Noah Ross, Josef Starc, Will Taylor represented the heavyweight program. The lightweight squad saw Jensen Carlgren, Lorenzo Frati, Daniel Hong, Jeffrey Hou, Petros Krommidas, Ben Landis, John Maloney, Brooks Ralph, Bella Zionts receiving the honor. Keane, Klutey, Maloney, Krommidas, Landis, Hou picked up the accolade for the second consecutive year.


To be eligible for this recognition a student-athlete must have maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.35 or higher, completed one full year at their institution (freshmen and first-year transfers are not eligible), be an institutional letterwinner, and competed at the 2017 IRA Championship Regatta.