SKILLMAN, N.J. – The Columbia men’s and women’s tennis teams, as well as 10 individual student-athletes, were selected to the Intercollegiate Tennis Association’s 2014 All-Academic Teams, as announced by the ITA Thursday, July 10.

The ITA All-Academic Team award is open to any ITA member program that has a cumulative team grade point average of 3.20 or above (on a 4.00 scale). In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status a player must meet the following criteria: 1.) be a varsity letter winner, 2.) have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year, and 3.) have been enrolled at their present school for at least 2 semesters (including freshman through senior year).

Columbia’s men, coming off the school’s first NCAA Tournament Round of 16 appearance, had eight players earn the distinction of Scholar-Athlete from the ITA. Those earning the honor include: Shawn Hadavi, Eric Jacobs, Daniel Morgan, Eric Rubin, Christopher Sabaitis, Max Schnur, Bert Vancura and Mike Vermeer.

Columbia’s women, fresh off the first NCAA Tournament appearance in the program’s history, had Amy Li and Bianca Sanon recognized as Scholar-Athletes.