Lacrosse Earns IWLCA Academic Squad Honors
Courtesy: Columbia University Athletics/Mike McLaughlin

NEW YORK- For the fifth consecutive year, the Columbia lacrosse program has earned the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Academic Squad honors for the 2012 season. The Lions were among 42 Division I schools with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher for the 2011-12 academic school year.

2012 IWCLA Academic Squads (Division I)

Albany, University at

American University

Brown University

California, Berkeley, University of

Canisius College

Central Connecticut State University

Holy Cross, College of the

Columbia University

Cornell University

Davidson College

Denver, University of

Detroit Mercy, University of

Drexel University

Fairfield University

Florida, University of

The George Washington University

Georgetown University

Jacksonville University

Lafayette College

Lehigh University

Longwood University

Louisville, University of

Manhattan College

Marist College

Monmouth University

New Hampshire, University of

North Carolina, University of at Chapel Hill

Notre Dame, University of

The Pennsylvania State University

Princeton University

Quinnipiac University

Rutgers University

Saint Francis University

Saint Mary's College of California

Stanford University

Temple University

The Ohio State University

Vermont, University of

Virginia, University of

Vanderbilt University

Virginia Tech

Wagner College

Yale University