Kofi Agyapong Selected To USL All-Tournament Team
Courtesy: Columbia University Athletics/Gene Boyars

NEW YORK - The USL Super-20 League has announced its 2012 North American Finals All-Tournament Team following the championship this past weekend at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Florida. Columbia midfielder Kofi Agyapong ('15CC) was honored for his stellar play for the Crew Juniors, who took second place in the men's division.

As the longest standing and most sophisticated U20 men's and women's North American amateur league, the Super-20 League provides the platform for top 17- to 20-year-olds in the United States and Canada to compete at the elite level. The Super 20-League contains the youth academies of Major League Soccer clubs, USL PRO clubs, Premier Development League and W-League clubs.


2012 Men's Super-20 League All-Tournament Team

GK - Zachary Bennett, Texas Football Club
D - Ross Friedman, Crew Juniors
D - Brice Colcombe, FASA
D - Peter Beasley, Chicago Fire
M - Marco Lobo, IMG
M - Ellis Curry, VSI Tampa Flames
M - Andrew Palumbo, Knoxville Soccer Academy
M - Matthew Campbell, Tampa Bay United
M - Kofi Agyapong, Crew Juniors
M - Felipe Cortez, Chicago Fire
F - Jacob Brindle, Chicago Fire