NEW YORK - Columbia junior Nicole Bartnik was a unanimous selection for Ivy League Player of the Year and three Lions earned All-Ivy League honors, the league office announced Thursday after a vote by the league's head coaches.

Bartnik is the first Columbia player to be named Player of the Year since the award started with the 1994-95 season and was a unanimous selection for the award. The junior also earned unanimous first-team All-Ivy League honors for the second year in a row. Bartnik had a stellar junior season, leading the Lions to the best season in program history.

Bartnik was 14-3 overall this season, including a perfect 7-0 in Ivy League matches, playing in the No.1 spot all season. Under her leadership, the Lions went 13-6 overall, 4-3 in the Ivy League, notching the most wins in program history (13), the most Ivy League wins in program history (four), and the first-ever winning league record in the history of the Columbia women’s tennis program.

Sophomores Bianca Sanon and Tiana Takenaga were also honored by the league, as Sanon earned second team All-Ivy League honors in singles, and Sanon and Takenaga earned second team honors in doubles.

Sanon, who earned the first Ivy League honors of her career, went 13-5 overall in the spring season, including a 6-1 record against the Ancient Eight, playing in the No. 2 spot for the Lions. Together, Sanon and Takenaga, who was also honored for the first time in her career, went 10-8 overall playing at No. 1 doubles, including 3-4 in the Ivy League.

Player of the Year
*Nicole Bartnik, Columbia (Jr., Bradenton, Fla.)

Rookie of the Year
Agustina Sol Eskenazi, Penn (Fr., Buenos Aires, Argentina)

First Team All-Ivy

Misia Krasowki, Brown (Jr., Deerfield, Ill.)
*Nicole Bartnik, Columbia (Jr., Bradenton, Fla.)
Sarah Leonard, Dartmouth (Jr., Norwalk, Conn.)
*Hideko Tachibana, Harvard (Jr., Canyon Country, Texas)
*Agustina Sol Eskenazi, Penn (Fr., Buenos Aires, Argentina)
*Elizabeth Epstein, Yale (Jr., Chicago, Ill.)

*Sarah O'Neil (Jr., Lynnfield, Mass.) and Lauren Frazier (Fr., Greenville, N.C.), Cornell
Agustina Sol Eskenazi (Fr., Buenos Aires, Argentina) and Julianna Rodin (Jr., Philadelphia), Penn
Hilary Bartlett (Sr., New York) and Lindsay Graff (Fr., Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), Princeton
Amber Li (Fr., Tampa, Fla.) and Vicky Brook (Sr., London, England), Yale

Second Team All-Ivy

Bianca Sanon, Columbia (So., Plantation, Fla.)
Sarah O'Neil, Cornell (Jr., Lynnfield, Mass.)
Kristin Norton, Harvard (Jr., Port Washington, N.Y.)
Stephanie Do, Penn (So., Dallas, Texas)
Lindsay Graff, Princeton (Fr., Fort Lauderdale, Fla.)
Blair Seideman, Yale (So., Brookville, N.Y.)

Bianca Sanon (So., Plantation, Fla.) and Tiana Takenaga (Westminster, Calif.), Columbia
Kristin Norton (Jr., Port Washington, N.Y.) and Hideko Tachibana (Jr., Canyon Country, Texas), Harvard
Elizabeth Epstein (Jr., Chicago, Ill.) and Annie Sullivan (So., Deerfield, Ill.), Yale

* - Unanimous Selection