NEW YORK – Columbia's annual year-end banquet, the 90th Annual Varsity C Celebration: Celebrating our Student-athletes will be held Wednesday, May 4 at Levien Gymnasium and has all the makings of another first-rate event.

At the event, which is the final gathering of the 2010-11 academic year for all of Columbia’s student-athletes and coaches, the highest prizes will be awarded – the Connie S. Maniatty awards to the top male and female senior student-athletes. 

This year's finalists for the male Connie S. Maniatty Award are Clark Granum (golf), Jeff Moriarty (track and field) and Adam Powell (men's swimming).  The finalists for the female Connie S. Maniatty Award are Kathleen Barry (basketball), Jacqueline Drouin (cross country/track and field) and Julia Garrison (field hockey).

Columbia Athletics also will award the Marion R. Philips Watch Award to the female senior student-athlete with the highest cumulative grade point average and the Dwight D. Eisenhower Watch Award to the male senior student-athlete with the highest cumulative grade point average and who have earned the Varsity C for at least two seasons.

Throughout the evening, the presentation of those major awards will be surrounded by a year-in-review highlight video capturing the major moments and highlights of the year.

The Varsity C Alumni Awards also will be presented to two of Columbia's most passionate and loyal alumni: Don Jackson ‘73CC, a former football player at Columbia and Helen Doyle Yeager ‘85BC, who played for the Barnard, then the Columbia women’s basketball team in its early stages as a varsity sport.

For more information on The 90th Annual Varsity C Celebration, contact Felicia Ganthier at 212-851-5648 or