NEW YORK - After two weeks of post-Sprints training, Columbia will compete for the 2012 Men's Lightweight Eight National Championship at the IRA Regatta on Saturday, June 2. The first heat is slated to begin at 7 a.m.

Seven crews will vie for the national title: Columbia, Cornell, Georgetown, Yale, Princeton, Dartmouth and Sprints champs Harvard. Columbia used a furious Petite Final finish to claim the final IRA qualifying spot. Columbia will also race in the Fours event at the IRA Regatta on Saturday.

Viewers can access race schedules and links to all of the broadcasts through Community Structure’s web portal and view full race schedules and lane assignments at ECAC media partner Row2K and the ECAC website as well as