PRINCETON, N.J.—Columbia opens 2018 ECAC Division I Women’s Indoor Tennis Championship competition against Dartmouth on Friday at 5 p.m. at Princeton’s Lenz Tennis Center. Six Ivy League squads will compete in the three-day event as Columbia enters competition as the No. 7 seed.


All dual matches will take place at Princeton’s Lenz Tennis Center. The Sunday 9 a.m. match will be played at Kraft Tennis Center in Windsor, N.J. See entire schedule below.


Columbia and Dartmouth will square off at 5 p.m. with the winner advancing to a championship round match against the Cornell-Yale winner at 5 p.m. on Saturday. The loser will play against the Cornell-Yale loser in the consolation round at 11 a.m. on Saturday.


Columbia enters the weekend with a 3-1 dual match record. Junior co-captain Andrea Kevakian leads the Lions with a 13-2 overall singes record and 11-match win streak, followed by junior Sarah Hu (11-5), first-year Jennifer Kerr (9-6), sophomore Ali Pollack (8-5), senior co-captain Adi Milstein (6-4), sophomore Renee Ren (8-2) and first-year Christie Wan (5-9). The doubles team of Milstein and Wan is 15-3 overall.


Competition begins on Friday, Feb. 9 and will conclude Sunday, Feb. 11. Host Princeton has been awarded the No. 1 seed after its recent victory over No. 12 ranked Auburn. The field also includes Yale (3-0), Harvard (3-3), Cornell (2-2), Columbia (3-1), Brown (2-2), Dartmouth (3-3) and Penn (2-1).


Columbia won the ECAC Tournament title in 2016. Below is the entire draw and schedule for the 2018 ECAC Division I Women’s Indoor Championship:



Friday, Feb. 9-11, 2018, Princeton, N.J., Princeton University, Lenz Tennis Center and Kraft Indoor Tennis Center


Friday, February 9

Match 1: 1-Princeton vs. 8-Harvard, 8 a.m.

Match 2: 4-Penn vs. 5-Brown, 11 a.m.

Match 3: 3-Cornell vs. 6-Yale, 2 p.m.

Match 4: 2-Dartmouth vs. 7-Columbia, 5 p.m.


Saturday, February 10

Match 5: Loser Match 1 vs. Loser Match 2, 8 a.m.

Match 6: Loser Match 3 vs. Loser Match 4, 11 a.m.

Match 7: Winner Match 1 vs. Winner Match 2, 2 p.m.

Match 8: Winner Match 3 vs. Winner Match 4, 5 p.m.


Sunday, February 11

Match 9: Winner Match 5 vs. Winner Match 6, 8 a.m.

Match 10: Loser Match 5 vs. Loser Match 6, 9 a.m. (at Kraft Tennis Center, West Windsor, N.J.)

Match 11: Loser Match 7 vs. Loser Match 8, 11 a.m.

Match 12: Winner Match 7 vs. Winner Match 8, 2 p.m.