spacer   My Account for spacer

CENTERVILLE, Mass. – The Intercollegiate Rowing Association (IRA) and the Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) announced on Tuesday that Columbia’s Scott Alwin has been named Men’s Lightweight Coach of the Year.

Alwin guided the Lions to one of the best seasons in recent memory, capped by a the varsity eight boat capturing a bronze medal at the IRA National Championships on June 2. Columbia won four regattas during the regular season, highlighted by wins over Cornell and Dartmouth in April en route to being named’s Crew of the Week on April 25.

The Harvard lightweight eight garnered honors as Men’s Lightweight Crew of the Year after completing an undefeated season and winning both the EARC Sprints and National Championship Titles.

2013 IRA Award Recipients
Men’s Heavyweight Crew of the Year: University of Washington           
Men’s Heavyweight Coach of the Year Presented by Pepsi: Mike Callahan (Washington)
Men’s Lightweight Crew of the Year: Harvard University
Men’s Lightweight Coach of the Year: Scott Alwin (Columbia)
Women’s Lightweight Crew of the Year: Stanford University
Women’s Lightweight Coach of the Year: Al Acosta (Stanford)

Returning Customers
Columbia Athletics Ticket Office, Live users or returning customers, please login here.
Login/eMail Address


Forgot your Login?
Or call 1-888-LIONS-11.
New Customer
Set up a New Customer account for quick and easy online shopping and/or camp & event registration.

With your account you can easily track and manage your orders, update your information and more.